Megatrend Silver Society

No other population group is growing as fast as the 50+ generation. A megatrend that will continue to shape Austria and the rest of the world in the future. This brings us to the last major megatrend of our time:

MEGATRENDS 6: The Silver Society

People between 50 and 70 see themselves in the middle of their lives and want to enjoy the best years to the fullest, as they are now fitter and healthier for longer than ever before. They use retirement to continue working, studying or travelling. They still want to realize their dreams in old age.

The silver society is considered to be demanding, consumer and innovation-friendly, pleasure-oriented, extremely active and open to new things. The over-50s can afford things for which they previously had neither the time nor the money. Better quality can then also cost more.

No topic dominates the needs of the Silver Society more than health. People want to remain active and healthy throughout their lives. After all, maintaining physical fitness is the most important prerequisite for self-determination, self-realization and quality of life in old age. 

The desire for lifelong learning is becoming the norm. The future will therefore be defined by innovative products that keep "Silver Society" fit and mobile, quench their thirst for knowledge and enable them to live a self-determined and comfortable life. This will be achieved, for example, through lifelong learning, active holidays and study trips.

Security plays an important role in this area: society is on constant alert. A connected world offers more opportunities, but also more dangers: Cars can be hacked, identities stolen and privacy violated. New markets are emerging because the need for security is increasing.

Consequence Hotel Industry:

The 50 to 70 age group is increasingly becoming a growth driver for travel and tourism providers. Therefore: Orient offers for older people and at the same time do not isolate them from the "young". The interests are often the same. For example, adventure and cultural trips in combination with medical care, gourmet cuisine, etc.

Powered by RATKO MEDIENAGENTUR

Recommended Posts

Megatrend Silberne Gesellschaft

Keine andere Bevölkerungsgruppe wächst so schnell wie die Generation 50+. Ein Megatrend, der Österreich und den Rest der Welt auch in Zukunft prägen wird. So wären wir auch schon beim letzten großen Megatrend unserer Zeit:

MEGATRENDS 6: Die Silberne Gesellschaft

Menschen zwischen 50 und 70 sehen sich in der Mitte ihres Lebens und wollen die besten Jahre in vollen Zügen genießen, da sie heute fitter und länger gesund sind als je zuvor. Sie nutzen den Ruhestand, um weiter zu arbeiten, zu studieren oder zu reisen. Sie wollen auch im Alter noch ihre Träume verwirklichen.

Die silberne Gesellschaft gilt als anspruchsvoll, konsum- und innovationsfreudig, genussorientiert, äußerst aktiv und offen für Neues. Die über 50-Jährigen können sich Dinge leisten, für die sie früher weder die Zeit noch das Geld hatten. Bessere Qualität darf dann auch mehr kosten.

Kein Thema dominiert die Bedürfnisse der Silbernen Gesellschaft mehr als die Gesundheit. Die Menschen wollen ihr Leben lang aktiv und gesund bleiben. Denn der Erhalt der körperlichen Fitness ist die wichtigste Voraussetzung für Selbstbestimmung, Selbstverwirklichung und Lebensqualität im Alter. 

Der Wunsch nach lebenslangem Lernen wird zur Norm. Die Zukunft wird daher von innovativen Produkten bestimmt sein, die „Silberne Gesellschaft“ fit und mobil halten, ihren Wissensdurst stillen und ihnen ein selbstbestimmtes und komfortables Leben ermöglichen. Dies wird z. B. durch lebenslanges Lernen, Aktivurlaub und Studienreisen erreicht werden.

Sicherheit spielt in diesem Bereich eine wichtige Rolle: Die Gesellschaft ist in ständiger Alarmbereitschaft. Eine vernetzte Welt bietet mehr Chancen, aber auch mehr Gefahren: Autos können gehackt werden, Identitäten gestohlen und die Privatsphäre verletzt werden. Neue Märkte entstehen, weil das Sicherheitsbedürfnis steigt.

Konsequenz Hotellerie:

Die Altersgruppe der 50- bis 70-Jährigen wird zunehmend zum Wachstumstreiber für Reise- und Tourismusanbieter. Deshalb: Angebote für ältere Menschen ausrichten und sie gleichzeitig nicht von den „Jungen“ isolieren. Die Interessen sind oft die gleichen. Zum Beispiel Abenteuer- und Kulturreisen in Kombination mit medizinischer Versorgung, Gourmetküche etc.

Powered by RATKO MEDIENAGENTUR

Empfohlene Beiträge