Hotel of the future

Thanks to the endless possibilities of the online world, there are countless marketing opportunities today. But therein lies the challenge: Which marketing measures should you take for your hotel, bed and breakfast or inn and are they worthwhile?

Increased marketing efforts with current products and services can gain additional market share in existing markets, leading to:

  • Increased bookings/sales
  • enticing away rival customers
  • Better capacity utilisation
  • customer acquisition
    will lead.

Your customers are increasingly resistant to marketing efforts? They tend to label them as irrelevant. This makes it all the more important to address your customers in a target group-specific (or even personal) manner and to deliver on your promises.

How does good marketing work? How should we proceed?

Building the brand / USP
In order to be successful and turn a "simple company" into a brand, you need a suitable concept and a unique selling proposition, i.e. a USP.

Defining the target group
In order to target (or even personalize) your customers, you must first define who your audience is.

Differentiation / courage to change
It is important to create a unique differentiation. Differentiation is possible through excellent quality, having above-average time for customers and employees who pass on the vision of 100% to the customer.

Positioning (SWOT analysis)
The SWOT analysis deals on the one hand with the strengths and weaknesses of your company, and on the other hand with the opportunities and risks of the market. The analysis serves the early detection of changes in the market.

Find niche
Whether you define your niche or your target group, you always try to specialize in a certain customer group. You consciously choose a certain submarket that requires special knowledge and is less attractive for competitors or they do not dare to take such a step.
To reduce the associated risk, we should opt for a multi-niche strategy or simply look for a unique selling proposition (USP).
This USP can be the design, the special service or the convenient location (speaking of location: we can turn the disadvantage into a great advantage...) and expand the core business: for example an eSports room.

In our next blogs, we'll look at global megatrends and how they're affecting the future of the hospitality industry.

 

Powered by RATKO MEDIENAGENTUR

Recommended Posts

Hotel der Zukunft

Dank der unendlichen Möglichkeiten der Online-Welt gibt es heute unzählige Marketing-Möglichkeiten. Doch genau darin liegt die Herausforderung: Welche Marketingmaßnahmen sollten Sie für Ihr Hotel, Ihre Frühstückspension oder Ihr Gasthaus ergreifen und lohnen sich diese?

Durch verstärkte Marketinganstrengungen mit aktuellen Produkten und Dienstleistungen können zusätzliche Marktanteile in bestehenden Märkten gewonnen werden, was zu:

  • Erhöhten Buchungen/Verkäufen
  • Abwerben von konkurrierenden Kunden
  • Besserer Kapazitätsauslastung
  • Akquisition von Neukunden
    führen wird.

Ihre Kunden sind zunehmend resistent gegen Marketingmaßnahmen? Sie neigen dazu, sie als irrelevant zu bezeichnen. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass Sie Ihre Kunden zielgruppenspezifisch (oder sogar persönlich) ansprechen und Ihre Versprechen einhalten.

Wie funktioniert gutes Marketing? Wie sollen wir vorgehen?

Aufbau der Marke / USP
Um erfolgreich zu sein und aus einem „einfachen Unternehmen“ eine Marke zu machen, braucht man ein passendes Konzept und ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal, sprich einen USP.

Definieren der Zielgruppe
Damit Sie Ihre Kunden zielgruppenspezifisch (oder sogar persönlich) ansprechen können, müssen Sie zuerst definieren, wer Ihre Zielgruppe ist.

Differenzierung / Mut zur Veränderung
Es ist wichtig, eine einzigartige Differenzierung zu schaffen. Differenzierung ist möglich durch exzellente Qualität, überdurchschnittlich viel Zeit für Kunden zu haben und Mitarbeiter, die dem Kunden die Vision zu 100% weitergeben.

Positionierung (SWOT-Analyse)
Die SWOT-Analyse befasst sich zum einen mit den Stärken und Schwächen Ihres Unternehmens, zum anderen mit den Chancen und Risiken des Marktes. Die Analyse dient der frühzeitigen Erkennung von Veränderungen im Markt.

Nische finden
Ob Sie Ihre Nische oder Ihre Zielgruppe definieren, Sie versuchen immer, sich auf eine bestimmte Kundengruppe zu spezialisieren. Sie entscheiden sich bewusst für einen bestimmten Teilmarkt, der spezielle Kenntnisse erfordert und für Mitbewerber weniger attraktiv ist bzw. diese einen solchen Schritt nicht wagen.
Um das damit verbundene Risiko zu reduzieren, sollten wir uns für eine Multi-Nischen-Strategie entscheiden oder einfach nach einem Alleinstellungsmerkmal (USP) suchen.
Dieser USP kann das Design, der besondere Service oder die günstige Lage sein (apropos Lage: Wir können den Nachteil in einen großen Vorteil verwandeln…) und das Kerngeschäft ausbauen: zum Beispiel einen eSports-Raum.

In unseren nächsten Blogs schauen wir uns die globalen Megatrends an und wie sie die Zukunft der Hotellerie beeinflussen.

 

Powered by RATKO MEDIENAGENTUR

Empfohlene Beiträge