Megatrends in the hotel industry

The counter-trend to urbanization and globalization is the "Landlust". In recent years, it has shed its somewhat outdated image and is attracting young and old to the countryside more than ever! Because the longing of many city dwellers for natural, quiet and stress-free living spaces is growing.

MEGATREND 3: LOVE OF THE COUNTRY AND SUSTAINABILITY

The desire for more space on holiday is growing, because inner cities have an ever-increasing population and building density. People are increasingly looking for places of retreat for deceleration, reflection and inspiration.

Digitalisation leads to a side effect: it brings us into the world of images more than we can bear. "We believe that going back to nature is not just a trend, but reflects a real need in the face of daily information and stimulus overload," says Nicola Lichtenberg, Holler's managing director.

SUSTAINABILITY

The increasing demand for energy and the resulting global warming are forcing us to "rethink" our personal purchasing decisions. Sustainability is the topic of the future across all industries, which will leave the phase of rhetoric in the next few years, because consumers are increasingly demanding that products and services also honestly comply with the principles of sustainability. So anyone who wants to relax in the future will also want their conscience to be reassured in the process. The consumption of organic products and organic food - but also clothing, furniture and cosmetics - is on the rise. We recognize, preserve and focus on the essentials. Minimalism means conscious and mindful renunciation. And that increases our well-being.

Here are a few more examples of how you can contribute to the topic of ecology or sustainability in the hotel industry, before we look at other megatrends in the next blog:

  • Make supply chains as transparent and as short as possible.
  • Instead of "carefully" disposing of packaging waste, don't produce waste in the first place.
  • Promote credibility through organic seals and certificates.
  • Buy food directly from the producer.
  • Donate leftovers from the breakfast buffet.
  • Offer e-charging stations for e-cars.
  • Plan a natural swimming pond instead of a heated pool.

Powered by RATKO MEDIENAGENTUR

Recommended Posts

Megatrends Hotellerie

Der Gegentrend zur Urbanisierung und Globalisierung ist die „Landlust“. Sie hat in den letzten Jahren das etwas verstaubte Image abgelegt und bringt mehr denn je Jung wie Alt auf´s Land! Denn die Sehnsucht vieler Stadtbewohner nach natürlichen, ruhigen und stressfreien Lebensräumen wächst.

MEGATREND 3: LANDLUST UND NACHHALTIGKEIT

Der Wunsch nach mehr Platz im Urlaub wächst, denn die Innenstädte haben eine immer größere Bevölkerungs- und Bebauungsdichte. Die Menschen suchen verstärkt Rückzugsorte der Entschleunigung, der Besinnung und Inspiration.

Die Digitalisierung führt zum Nebeneffekt: sie holt uns mehr als erträglich in die Welt der Bilder. „Wir glauben, dass der Weg zurück zur Natur nicht nur ein Trend ist, sondern angesichts der täglichen Informations- und Reizüberflutung ein echtes Bedürfnis widerspiegelt“, sagt Nicola Lichtenberg, Holler-Geschäftsführerin.

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Der steigende Energiebedarf und die daraus resultierende Erderwärmung zwingen uns zum „Umdenken“ bei unseren persönlichen Kaufentscheidungen. Nachhaltigkeit ist das Zukunftsthema quer über alle Branchen, das in den nächsten Jahren die Phase der Rhetorik verlassen wird, denn Konsumenten fordern mehr und mehr ein, dass Produkte und Services auch ehrlich den Prinzipien der Nachhaltigkeit entsprechen. Wer also in Zukunft entspannen möchte, will auch sein Gewissen dabei beruhigt wissen. Der Konsum von Bio-Produkten und Bio-Lebensmitteln, aber auch Kleidung, Möbel und Kosmetika – nimmt zu. Wir erkennen, bewahren und fokussieren uns auf das Wesentliche. Minimalismus bedeutet bewussten und achtsamen Verzicht. Und das steigert unser Wohlbefinden.

Hier noch ein paar Beispiele, wie Sie in der Hotellerie einen Beitrag zum Thema Ökologie bzw. Nachhaltigkeit leisten können, bevor wir uns im nächsten Blog über weitere Megatrends beschäftigen:

  • Gestalten Sie Lieferketten so transparent und so kurz wie möglich.
  • Statt Verpackungsmüll „sorgfältig“ zu entsorgen, erst gar keinen Müll produzieren.
  • Fördern Sie die Glaubwürdigkeit durch Bio-Siegel und -Zertifikate.
  • Kaufen Sie Lebensmittel direkt vom Erzeuger.
  • Spenden Sie Reste vom Frühstücksbuffet.
  • Bieten Sie E-Ladestationen für E-Autos an.
  • Planen Sie einen natürlichen Schwimmteich anstelle eines beheizten Pools.

Powered by RATKO MEDIENAGENTUR

Empfohlene Beiträge