Connectivity

After the megatrend of health and sports, today we are talking about one of the strongest trends of our time:

MEGATREND 5: MOBILITY & CONNECTIVITY

Mobility

Completely in the sense of klimaaktiv mobil, the sustainable mobility one of the central topics. For example, a hotel of the future is no longer conceivable without electronic charging infrastructure. Car sharing, autonomous driving and drone logistics will further increase independence of time and place. As luxury will no longer be equated with ownership in the future, car sharing will gain more importance, i.e. "use instead of own!" Providers also have a solution ready in the tourism sector. For reasons of stress avoidance and environmental protection, more and more guests no longer want to drive to their holiday destination in their own car. The e-car sharing vehicle is publicly accessible, which means that in addition to the guest, employees can also use the vehicle. Furthermore, the bicycle (eBike) is transformed from a leisure device into a means of transport. It is ecological, cheap and healthy.

Connectivity

Connectivity refers to the new organization of mankind in networks. Without the Internet, a hotel can hardly survive in the future. Consumers have insight as never before into the depth and breadth of the tourist offer, which serves as the basis for many travel decisions. Facebook, price comparison portals and hotel review platforms have led to an upheaval in the industry: 56 percent of guests look at reviews on the platforms before booking. However, the possibilities of the digital age do not only trigger joy among guests and hoteliers alike. With the flood of information, one also gets confused quickly. Therefore, social networks are increasingly taking over the function of opinion formation. 

The boom in smartphone apps is also unbroken. Apps take away the fear of software installation because they are simple and easy to use. Smartphones and in the future especially tablets will spread rapidly. People will simply be used to getting all the information they want in seconds, whether it's information about the quality of service at a hotel or general information about the wine selection at a restaurant. The mobile internet is all about communication, information, real time and games.

In the hotel business:

  • E-charging station
  • Car-sharing
  • make the travel (all) day easier for the guests (e.g. check-in with a tablet PC comfortably in the lounge, current news and activities and seamlessly embedded mini-videos as well as small travel guides on the screen in the room)

Consequence Hotel Industry: 

In the future, hoteliers must clearly position themselves in the real-digital world and also meet their customers online. Digital communication technologies are gaining in importance, but attentiveness is suffering as a result! Integrate the guest into "real" life. Use communication channels via the digital world as well as the "real" and "true" communication channels (offline). 

Powered by RATKO MEDIENAGENTUR

Recommended Posts

Konnektivität

Nach dem Megatrend Gesundheit und Sport geht´s heute um einen der stärksten Trends unserer Zeit:

MEGATREND 5: MOBILITÄT & KONNEKTIVITÄT

Mobilität

Ganz im Sinne von klimaaktiv mobil, ist die nachhaltige Mobilität eines der zentralen Themen. So ist beispielsweise ein Hotel der Zukunft ohne elektronische Ladeinfrastruktur nicht mehr denkbar. Carsharing, autonomes Fahren und Drohnenlogistik werden die Unabhängigkeit von Zeit und Ort weiter erhöhen.  Da Luxus zukünftig nicht mehr mit Besitz gleichgesetzt wird, gewinnt Carsharing mehr an Bedeutung, also „Nutzen statt besitzen!“ Auch im Tourismusbereich haben Anbieter eine Lösung parat. Aus Gründen der Stressvermeidung und des Umweltschutzes möchten immer mehr Gäste nicht mehr mit dem eigenen PKW zum Urlaubsort anreißen. Das E-Carsharing Fahrzeug ist öffentlich zugänglich, das bedeutet, neben dem Gast können auch Mitarbeiter/innen das Fahrzeug nutzen. Weiters wird das Fahrrad (eBike) vom Freizeitgerät zum Verkehrsmittel. Es ist ökologisch, billig und gesund.

Konnektivität

Konnektivität bezeichnet die neue Organisation der Menschheit in Netzwerken. Ohne das Internet kann ein Hotel in Zukunft kaum noch überleben. Verbraucher haben wie nie zuvor Einblick in die Tiefe und Breite des touristischen Angebots, das als Grundlage für viele Reiseentscheidungen dient. Facebook, Preisvergleichsportale und Hotelbewertungsplattformen haben zu einem haben zu einem Umbruch in der Branche geführt: 56 Prozent der Gäste schauen sich vor der Buchung Bewertungen auf den Plattformen an. Die Möglichkeiten des digitalen Zeitalters lösen bei Gästen wie bei Hoteliers aber nicht nur Freude aus. Mit der Flut an Informationen wird man auch schnell verwirrt. Deshalb übernehmen sozialen Netzwerke zunehmend die Funktion der Meinungsbildung. 

Auch der Boom der Smartphone-Apps ist ungebrochen. Apps nehmen den Usern die Angst vor der Softwareinstallation, denn sie sind einfach und simpel zu bedienen. Smartphones und in Zukunft vor allem Tablets werden sich rasant verbreiten. Die Menschen werden es einfach gewohnt sein, alle gewünschten Informationen in Sekundenschnelle zu erhalten, sei es die Information über die Qualität des Service in einem Hotel oder allgemeine Informationen über das Weinangebot in einem Restaurant. Im mobilen Internet dreht sich alles um Kommunikation, Information, Echtzeit und Spiele.

In der Hotellerie:

  • E-Ladestation
  • Car-sharing
  • den Gästen den Reise(all)tag erleichtern (zB Check-in mit einem Tablet-PC gemütlich in der Lounge, aktuelle News und Aktivitäten und nahtlos eingebettete Minivideos sowie kleine Reiseguides am Bildschirm im Zimmer)

Konsequenz Hotellerie: 

Hoteliers müssen sich in Zukunft klar in der real-digitalen Welt positionieren und ihren Kunden auch online entgegenkommen. Digitale Kommunikationstechnologien gewinnen an Bedeutung, dadurch leidet aber Achtsamkeit! Den Gast in das „echte“ Leben integrieren. Sowohl Kommunikationswege über die digitale Welt als auch die „echten“ und „wahren“ Kommunikationswege (offline) nutzen. 

Powered by RATKO MEDIENAGENTUR

Empfohlene Beiträge